DEALING WITH ACADEMIC STRESS (2)

Inspired by The Revealer

©️ Adefemi Olajide

Hi, I am Jide. I’m a Certified Medical Lab Scientist || Spoken Word Artist || Writer/Poet || Author || Inspirational Speaker || Blogger || RCCG Ordained Deacon. Just to mention a few.
I happen to have passion in dragging men away from the pit of Hell and drawing them closer to the throne of Christ through my resources, time, gift, talents, and ministry. I’m a Yorùbá young man hailed from Ondo State, Owo LGA.

I studied Medical Laboratory Science, Kwara State University, Malete, Nigeria.(KWASU). It was a God involved 5 years undergraduate journey.

Well, in Church, I was privileged to serve as the Financial Secretary, in one tenure and another tenure the Brothers’ Coordinator, Redeemed Christian Fellowship, KWASU Chapter.
I happen to also serve as the Drama Coordinator of my Departmental Christian Body, National Fellowship Of Christian Medical Laboratory Science Student.(NAFECMLSS).

In my Department, in a session, I served as the Public Relation Officer and another session the Deputy Vice Chairman and Accreditation Officer ISEC, Nigeria Medical Laboratory Of Medical Laboratory Science Student Association (NIMELSSA), KWASU Chapter.
I’m sorry I had to mention all of these, but I feel it’s necessary that I do that because a lot of we Christian usually have this notion that we are only capable of excelling in few areas of our lives. Please listen to me, we can succeed in every facet of our lives as Christians, so far we can learn how to handle and balance these facets properly, without letting anyone malnourished with your care and attention.

Yes, being an undergraduate as a Medical student back then in conjunction with my leadership role both in the two Fellowships, and also my department, as well as business role, and I would also add, my relationship role (a story for another day or session).

In the Book Of Daniel 11:32b the Bible made us to understand that _”Those that know their God shall be strong and do great exploit.”_ You were called for greatness. We are light of the world and to the world. There should be no restriction or area we should shine. Light shine irrespective of the circumstances around.

I’ll just make a succinct explanation of how I balanced my Academics with church and other extracurricular activities.
Here are few, but crucial;

Learn and understand your own timeframe: Some of my colleagues have excessive time to play around, watch movies. You know why I excelled? Because I understood carefully that my timeframe is way too different from theirs. Some aren’t leaders in position, some aren’t a counselor or mentor to others, unlike me. So, I understood the available time with me were constrained. NB: Time Is Universal for everyone, but the timeframe differs for everyone.

After figuring out and having a better understanding of your own timeframe, I drafted out a time table or should I say a Clear Schedule. More of like appointment to your to-do-list. And let me add this, one mistake you should never make is that, you should never replace a schedule for another schedule if the case isn’t urgent or necessary, otherwise, it can affect your mental state and wellbeing. For instance, I don’t joke with my personal devotion with God, books as well as watching football. The time scheduled for watching football is different from when I should be reading my books. Do the right thing at the right time, in the right place and with the right people. That’s what proper SCHEDULING is all about.

Adefemi Olajide(Digital Prof.)

Walking With God, and Working For God. You see before and after I became an Executive in the Fellowships, I was a very diligent worker. Join a unit in church and be faithful. If you join the Sanitation unit cleaning the church, you should be dialoguing with your Maker that “God, as I’m cleaning your house, please clean off the junks in my brain and allow me to assimilate well, and see if God will not show Himself mightily. In essence, your art and heart of service matters to Him. I don’t know if I should say this. I can have a problem in a particular course, I’ll just remind God, “How far Lord, don’t let me fail this course, remember how I worked diligently for you” etc. Sincerely, God hears and He as well delivers. Working With God is all about your intimacy with Him. I mean, like Personal Fellowshipping. He wants you to spend your time and attention with Him. That’s God’s number One love language. Don’t joke with your prayer and Bible study life. Fasting often. Do what He loves most, you sharing the Gospel, don’t ever hide your shining, that talent in you, people are dying to see it and glorify God.

And I see God helping each and everyone of us.

Sincerely, I have a whole to say. As an Amazon Author and a Certified Content Writer, I’m never tired of writing. But I still have to make it short so it can easily be accessible to people, most especially, brief-readers.

Thank you all, and God bless you.

You can follow Jide on any social media platforms via these links below and you can also read his book via the link below too. Thank you and God bless you. Ama loves you but God loves you more. ❤️

Email: olajid.defem@gmail.com

Phone: 08126027448, 08103499267, 08115722256

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/olajide-adefemi-19017a138

Blog: http://digitalprofmediaconcepts.wordpress.com

Published Book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09S12JBNN/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?crid=1IVZDM69HWN20&keywords=The+growing+old+vs+The+growing+up&qid=1644335938&s=books&sprefix=the+growing+old+vs+the+growing+up+%2Caps%2C284&sr=1-1

Published by Unapologetically Bookish

Fictionwriter || Scriptwriter || Crochet creator || Actress and yea The King's daughter. 😉👑

3 thoughts on “DEALING WITH ACADEMIC STRESS (2)

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started